I adore Rey. She’s a great addition to the Star Wars series. I’ve picked out a sampling of quotes that are featured on her IMDb page and paired them with Bible verses they remind me off. Most of these are not tit-for-tat, but more concept pairings. I hope you enjoy!

Source
Source

Maz Kanata: Who are you?
Rey: I’m no one.

Don’t be selfish; don’t try to impress others. Be humble, thinking of others as better than yourselves. Don’t look out only for your own interests, but take an interest in others, too. ~ Philippians 2:3-4 NLT

Source
Source

Finn: What about that ship?
Rey: That one’s garbage
[ship blows up]
Finn: The garbage will do
[shows Millennium Falcon]

But the LORD said to Samuel, “Don’t judge by his appearance or height, for I have rejected him. The LORD doesn’t see things the way you see them. People judge by outward appearance, but the LORD looks at the heart.” ~ 1 Samuel 16:7 NLT

Tell Tales
Tell Tales

Rey: [overjoyed] You’re offering me a job?
Han Solo: I’m considering it.

Do you see any truly competent workers? They will serve kings rather than working for ordinary people. ~ Proverbs 22:29 NLT

Source
Source

Rey: Where are you from?
BB-8: [beeps]
Rey: Classified? Really? Me too, big secret.

Don’t forget to show hospitality to strangers, for some who have done this have entertained angels without realizing it! ~ Hebrews 13:2 NLT

There you have it! If I’ve missed any of your favorite Rey quotes, and you’d like me to find them a biblical cousin, just leave me a message in the comments section of this post.

May the Force be with you!

