Rachel: Look, y’know I know my life’s going pretty well, but I look around and I just see so many people who’ve accomplished so many other goals by the time they’re thirty.

I can’t wait until Taylor Swift turns 30. So far we’ve gotten two birthday songs out of her, 15 and 22. My only issue with the songs—they are 4 years behind schedule for me, lol.

In this episode of Friends, we get to experience Rachel’s rather depressing 30th birthday along with flashbacks to the other friends’ 30th birthdays. Since I’m currently the big 3-0, this really got me thinking. I’m definitely not where I thought I was going to be when I was in my teens or early twenties, but I’m not necessarily in a bad place. I’ve had a lot of experiences and done a lot of learning. Entering my third decade of life, I feel prepped and ready to go on this adventure called adulthood. I feel like I spent my twenties figuring out which mountain I wanted to conquer and training for the climb. Now I’ve got my mountain, I’ve got my equipment, and I’m in tip-top shape. Time to conquer this bad-boy. Grrr.

Source
Source

So, if you’re turning 30, my advice is not to look at it as a sad event, but a brand new chapter. One where you are ready to conquer rather than give up. In my experience, most of us are not where we want to be in some aspect of our lives, but that doesn’t mean we are too late to chase after our dreams. The biblical tie-in to all this? Moses was 80-ish when he began leading the Israelites out of Egypt. Abraham was older than that when he finally had the son that God promised him. Jesus didn’t even begin his ministry until he was 30, and he is the Son of God.

Age is just a number. God is looking for willing hearts, not young bodies. 😉 … But these gifs of Joey are quite funny…

Joey GIFs from: http://ptrparker.tumblr.com/
Transcript from: http://uncutfriendsepisodes.tripod.com/
