Phoebe: I never had a bike of my own.

Ross: (shocked) What?!

Phoebe: Well, we didn’t have a lot of money. But the girl across the street had the best bike! It was pink and it had rainbow colored tassels hanging off the handle grips, and-and-and a bell and this big, white wicker basket with those plastic daisies stuck on.

Chandler: That sounds like my first bike. (They all turn and look at him.) My dad gave me his old one.

Ross: Ohh.

Monica: Did the girl ever let you ride it?

Phoebe: No! But she gave me the box that it came in. It had a picture of the bike on the front. (They’re all speechless) So I would sit on it and my step-dad would drag me around the backyard.

Ross: That is so unfair!

Phoebe: Not really, I got to drag him around too! (They all nod, “Oh.”)

The friends are watching Ben on his first bike when they discover Phoebe’s sad tale. Being a show about friendship, Ross decides to go the extra mile for Pheebs in a truly exemplary show of love.

Ross: Yeah, ever since you uh, told me that story about that bike I-I couldn’t stop thinking about it. I mean, everyone should have a-a first bike, so…

(He goes out into the hall and re-enters with a bike exactly like the one Phoebe described earlier.)

Phoebe loves her bike. The friends see her all over town with it. One problem though—she’s never riding it.

Ross: Pheebs you uh…you do know how to ride a bike don’t you?

Phoebe: Of course!

Monica: Umm, can we see you ride it?

Phoebe: Okay. (The gang is giggles then Phoebe gets the bike out of the rack, gets on, pushes off, rolls a few feet, and falls over.) See?

Ross takes it upon himself to teach Phoebe how to ride a bike. It’s not easy as Phoebe has to overcome a lot of fear, but Ross doesn’t give up on her because he wants do for her what he would want done for himself if he were in her situation.

Source
Source

“Do to others whatever you would like them to do to you. This is the essence of all that is taught in the law and the prophets. ~ Matthew 7:12 NLT

Transcript from: http://uncutfriendsepisodes.tripod.com/season7/709uncut.html
