In Season 8, Episode 9 we get to celebrate Thanksgiving with Friends plus one—Will (AKA Brad Pitt). And we get to know a bit about the “I Hate Rachel Green Club.”

Source
Source

Rachel: Uh Will umm, I just want to say that I’m real sorry for whatever I-I did to you in high school…

Will: Oh, it wasn’t just me. We had a club!

Rachel: You had a club?!

Will: That’s right, The I Hate Rachel Green Club!

Rachel: Whoa! My God! So what, you all just joined together to hate me?! Who else was in this club?

Will: Me and Ross. (Points at Ross.)

Ross: No need to point, she knows who Ross is.

We’ve seen in previous flashbacks that Rachel was a bit snooty and not the kindest person in high school. Who really is? Okay, maybe a few people, but I know I wasn’t the best version of myself at sixteen. I digress, the point is Rachel was mean to them so they formed a club aimed at being mean back to her—that taught her (not). Will arrives with deep-seeded hatred for Rachel still in his heart even though high school ended over a decade ago, and Rachel doesn’t even remember who he is.

Rachel: Hi! Will, right?

Will: Right.

Rachel: Hi! I’m Rachel Green.

Will: Oh I-I remember you.

Rachel: Really?! Aren’t you sweet! I gotta tell you though, I am, I am having the hardest time placing you. Oh-oh hang on! Did we umm, did we fool around at Lance Davis’ graduation party?

So what did these high schoolers do to combat the evil they saw and experienced in each other? They started rumors.

Source
Source

Ross: It was no big deal. We-we…said that the rumor was…that umm…you had both…male and female reproductive parts.

Rachel: What?!

Will: That’s right! We said your parents flipped a coin, decided to raise you as a girl, but you still had a hint of a penis.

Rachel: I don’t care how long ago it was! You told people that I was half and half! Y’know what? I just want to point out I never did anything to hurt you in high school.

Monica: That’s not totally true.

Rachel: What?

Ross: What?

Monica: Well you-you did start that rumor about Ross making out with Mrs. Altman, our 50-year-old librarian.

Ross: (shocked) (To Rachel) How did you know that?!!!!

Rachel, Ross, and Will got sucked into for us a highly comical round of evil-for-evil. But in real life these things are not so funny. They hurt. They consume people. They turn what is good inside of us to evil. Which is why God gives us the following instructions,

“But to you who are willing to listen, I say, love your enemies! Do good to those who hate you. Bless those who curse you. Pray for those who hurt you. If someone slaps you on one cheek, offer the other cheek also. If someone demands your coat, offer your shirt also. Give to anyone who asks; and when things are taken away from you, don’t try to get them back. Do to others as you would like them to do to you. ~ Luke 6:27-31 NLT

Never pay back evil with more evil. Do things in such a way that everyone can see you are honorable.Do all that you can to live in peace with everyone.

Dear friends, never take revenge. Leave that to the righteous anger of God. For the Scriptures say,

“I will take revenge;
I will pay them back,”
says the LORD.

Instead,

“If your enemies are hungry, feed them.
If they are thirsty, give them something to drink.
In doing this, you will heap
burning coals of shame on their heads.”

Don’t let evil conquer you, but conquer evil by doing good. ~ Romans 12:17-21 NLT

What we do defines who we are. If we fight evil with evil, then we are evil. If we fight evil with good, we’re conquerers.

Source
Source
Transcript from: http://uncutfriendsepisodes.tripod.com/season8/809uncut.htm
