Happy Friday with Friends! Let’s jump right into “The One with Christmas in Tulsa.” This episode takes place in season 9. Chandler is working from Oklahoma and flying back and forth to be with Monica. He still hates his job, and now he also has to be away from his wife and friends for the holidays.

Source
Source

Chandler: Yeah, we have all this paperwork that needs to be filed by
the end of the year. If I don’t get it done, I’ll be fired.

Monica: It’s so unfair, you don’t even like your job!

Chandler: So, who does?

(The following responses are overlapping:)

Phoebe: Oh, I like my job.

Joey: I *love* my job.

Rachel: Yeah, I can’t *wait* to go back to work.

Ross: I can’t get *enough* dinosaurs!

Source
Source

Chandler obediently goes off to Tulsa, where he remembers Christmases-past. Realizing that he’s keeping a bunch of other people from their families, he lets the staff go and takes on the workload himself. Well, except for Wendy who stays behind to seduce him. Chandler puts her in her place and…

Joey: Hey-heeyyy – Look at that, it’s a Christmas miracle!

Monica: What are you doing here?

Chandler: I wanted to be with you. I missed you so much.

Joey: Hey, hey, uh, who did you miss the most?

Chandler: Monica.

Joey: Got ya. (blinks an eye)

Chandler: I never want to leave you again!

Monica: But I thought if you left, you get fired.

Chandler: Turns out they can’t fire me. Because I quit.

Monica: What?

Ross: What, you, you really quit your job?

Chandler: Yeah! It’s a stupid job, and I could not stand leaving you.
And why should I be the only one who doesn’t get to do what
he *really* wants to do?

Rachel: What do you really want to do?

Chandler: (realizing) I have *not* thought this through!

Monica is thrilled with Chandler’s decision (which my husband pointed out probably wouldn’t have happened in real life, lol). And Chandler poses a question, “Why should he be the only one who doesn’t get to do what he really wants to do?” He as no clue what that thing is, but he knows it is not what he has been doing.

Sometimes, the right thing to do is to stay and trust God. But sometimes we ignore the call to go and trust God because we are too comfortable.

Trust in the LORD with all your heart; do not depend on your own understanding. Seek his will in all you do, and he will show you which path to take. ~ Proverbs 3:5-6 NLT

Transcript from http://www.livesinabox.com/friends/season9/910xmas.htm
