Happy Monday! I wanted to post a Wattpad update today. I’m currently entered into two writing contests. One is the Once Upon Now contest hosted by Target, the other is the What Happens Next contest hosted by Wattpad FanFic.

For the Target contest, I wrote a modern-day fairy tale. The entry period closed yesterday, so it’s all about votes from June 14th – June 21st. I wrote about a high school junior who is lured into the forest behind the school by the new boy only to find out the world is not what it seems and her role in it is bigger than she could have ever imagined.

If this seems interesting to you, I’d love if you took a moment to check out the story, FireLight, on Wattpad. Vote and share if you like it. 🙂

https://embed.wattpad.com/story/73756249

The second story is a The Walking Dead fan fiction. Basically, I’m writing season seven episode one… or what may happen post-Negan-blood-bath. If you’re a TWD fan, I’d love for you to take a look at the story. It is currently “in progress,” so I’m still writing chapters. If you like it, please vote and share. It would mean the world to me!

https://embed.wattpad.com/story/74782458

If you are entered in either of these contest, please let me know so I can pop over and give my support!

Happy reading, writing, and Wattpading, everyone!

