Sooooo, I have some super exciting news! We’re pregnant for the first time, which is why I’ve been absent from this blog for a while. Let’s just say the first trimester raised my level of respect for mothers and pregnant women 100 fold. I never knew pregnancy could be that difficult. But now I’m in the second trimester and feeling much, much better.

Above is the image of our Facebook announcement. We included the note,

“I prayed for this child, and the Lord has granted me what I asked of Him.” ~ 1 Samuel 1:27 NIV

We have prayed for our little Seeker for quite a while and couldn’t be more happy that he or she is finally with us. Here’s the most recent pic of our future Quidditch player taken last week, Thursday.

 

seeker-ultrasound-photo-12-weeks

 

We’ve decided not to find out the gender until the baby is born. And, since I refuse to refer to our child as “it” for nine months, we’ve nicknamed our little one, Seeker. Seeker has the dual meaning of both the Harry Potter Quidditch position and also of being a seeker of the Lord. We thought that would be appropriate. And, of course, we’re planning on making the baby shower and nursery Potter-ific. 🙂

Stay tuned for more pics! And, if you feel so compelled, we would greatly appreciate prayers for a safe, healthy pregnancy and child who both loves Jesus and Potter.

